Skip navigation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Print this page for later reference.

Links

transparency




This section provides a variety of links to helpful planning resources, general information about colleges and universities, and test planning information.

College Planning and Financing

  • All About College (http://www.allaboutcollege.com/) provides links to college websites worldwide, job search tools, test preparation, financial aid links, and study abroad links.
  • CollegeLink (http://www.collegelink.com) provides a college and scholarship search, and links to online applications.
  • College Center(http://www.collegecenter.com/) provides planning resources around selecting an appropriate college or university and financing college costs.
  • College Night.com (http://www.collegenight.com) offers links to information on U.S. colleges and universities, financial aid, scholarships, loans, college rankings and more.
  • College Savings Plan Network (http://www.collegesavings.org) includes links to state-sponsored savings and prepaid tuition plans.
  • CollegeNET (http://www.collegenet.com/) provides online applications and financial aid search.
  • Degree/Diploma Mills and Accreditation Mills provides information on degree/diploma and accreditation mills as prepared by the Colorado Commission on Higher Education.
  • American Indian College Fund (http://www.collegefund.org/) includes links to helpful resources.
  • Educause Consumer Guide (http://www.educause.edu/consumerguide/) offers information on how to evaluate college campus technology, resources, and services.
  • CAREERwise Education (http://careerwise.mnscu.edu/) provides information on planning a career and your education and finding a job. 
  • Mapping Your Future (http://www.mappingyourfuture.biz) offers general information on college admissions and financial aid, with a special emphasis on student loans.
  • National Association for Student Financial Aid Administrators (http://www.nasfaa.org) provides information on preparing for college academically and financially from campus financial aid administrators.
  • National Collegiate Athletic AssociationNCAA) (http://www.ncaa.org/)offers information for college athletes.
  • Peterson's (http://www.petersons.com/) provides information for students, professional publications, guides to colleges, grad schools, summer programs, and distance learning.
  • Review.com (http://www.review.com/) is a service of the Princeton Review with information on applications, financial aid, college websites, and more.
  • Sallie Mae (http://www.salliemae.com) provides interactive calculators to help families project future college prices and their expected family contribution.
  • The Common Application (http://www.commonapp.org) offers the common application for 195 institutions.
  • ThinkCollege(http://www.thinkcollege.net/) provides special sections for parents whose children have not yet entered high school, high school-aged youth and their parents, and adults seeking to return to school.

College Search

Test Planning

Online Education

Other Transfer Websites

International Sites

Print this page